A journey of a thousand words

It just feels right. Why not start today rather than putting it off any longer…

Today is the first day of this new path, this journey of a thousand words.

It’s been six years from my first teaching job and for a while I have had the feeling that I’ve been moving in circles, looking up and away to a highly motivating and much more challenging place.

From here on, I will be moving closer, taking the necessary steps to reach there… where I always knew I wanted to be.

You might be wondering,  what’s all this about???

Well, like I said, I have been teaching for a while, but I would really like a change of focus in my career path. Moving on to a more diverse, new and challenging position for me.

My goal is to be an active member of the ELT international community that I have little ago started to dip into, full of interesting people and professionals whom I have admired for a long time.

I am willing to undo and deconstruct whatever I have learned about teaching that has felt non authentic and not so practical in terms of teaching and connecting with others.

I am therefore planning on dedicating the years to come to a much more conscious practice: learning to teach and teaching to learn.

 

Leave a Reply

